Contact Us

We have 13 offices nationwide

National & Regional Managers

Talk to us about signing up a new learner and any enquiries on our training programmes.

Greg Stuart

Greg Stuart

Regional Manager, Auckland & North, Engineering & Wood Manufacturing

027 550 1425

g.stuart@competenz.org.nz

Mark Preece

Mark Preece

National Manager, Forestry

027 266 6621

m.preece@competenz.org.nz

Ken Wilkinson

Ken Wilkinson

Regional Manager, South Island, Engineering and Wood Manufacturing

027 440 9232

k.wilkinson@competenz.org.nz

Steve Brooks

Steve Brooks

Regional Manager, Central, Engineering & Wood Manufacturing

027 281 9828

s.brooks@competenz.org.nz

Amit Kumra

Amit Kumra

National Manager, Engineering & Wood Manufacturing

027 449 9107

a.kumra@competenz.org.nz

Andy Bunny

Andy Bunny

National Manager, Traineeships

09 524 3111

027 807 9360

a.bunny@competenz.org.nz

Marc Borland

Marc Borland

Regional Manager, Waikato/ Bay of Plenty, Engineering and Wood Manufacturing

027 275 9362

m.borland@competenz.org.nz

Industry Managers

Talk to us about qualification needs in your industry.

Patricia Brooking

Patricia Brooking

Industry Manager, bakery, retail meat, printing, packaging, signmaking, journalism

027 445 4116

p.brooking@competenz.org.nz

Richard Cowper

Richard Cowper

Industry Manager, Forestry, Maritime, Rail

021 814 552

r.cowper@competenz.org.nz

Bill Sole

Bill Sole

Product Development Manager

027 777 4405

b.sole@competenz.org.nz

Mathew Vandy

Mathew Vandy

Industry Manager - wood manufacturing, food and beverage, cellar operations, competitive systems and practices

021 815 044

m.vandy@competenz.org.nz

Peter Ferguson

Peter Ferguson

Industry Manager, engineering, refrigeration and air conditioning

027 243 7365

p.ferguson@competenz.org.nz

Careers team

Talk to the Careers team to find out how we can help you into a career.

Kimberley Ward

Kimberley Ward

Careers Advisor

0800 526 1800

k.ward@competenz.org.nz

Brian Lane

Brian Lane

Careers Advisor

0800 526 1800

b.lane@competenz.org.nz

Quality Assurance team

Talk to the Quality Assurance team about assessments and moderation.

Veronica Brajkovich

Veronica Brajkovich

Quality Assessment Manager

027 535 5079

v.brajkovich@competenz.org.nz

Kristy Weir

Kristy Weir

Resources & Consents Officer

09 539 9808

k.weir@competenz.org.nz

Yvonne O'Callaghan

Yvonne O'Callaghan

Quality Assurance Manager

09 539 9809

y.o'callaghan@competenz.org.nz

Julie McIlwraith

Julie McIlwraith

National Moderation Manager

027 244 7989

j.McIlwraith@competenz.org.nz

Jason Hemopo

Jason Hemopo

National Moderator, Forestry

027 660 5563

j.hemopo@competenz.org.nz

Our senior leadership team 

Fiona Kingsford

Fiona Kingsford

Chief Executive

027 448 8687

f.kingsford@competenz.org.nz

Toni Christie

Toni Christie

General Manager, ATNZ

T.Christie@competenz.org.nz

Jim MacBride-Stewart

Jim MacBride-Stewart

General Manager Industry Training

j.macbride-stewart@competenz.org.nz

Julie Ingram

Julie Ingram

General Manager People & Culture

j.ingram@competenz.org.nz

Nick Thomson

Nick Thomson

General Manager Product Development & Quality Assurance

n.thomson@competenz.org.nz

Sandy Botterill

Sandy Botterill

General Manager Strategy & Transformation

s.botterill@competenz.org.nz

Rachel Hopkins

Rachel Hopkins

General Manager Marketing & Communications

021 312 880

r.hopkins@competenz.org.nz

Sean Kirk

Sean Kirk

General Manager Finance & Corporate Services

s.kirk@competenz.org.nz