Contact us

We have 13 offices nationwide.

Our senior leadership teamĀ 

Fiona Kingsford

Fiona Kingsford

Chief Executive

027 448 8687

f.kingsford@competenz.org.nz

Jim MacBride-Stewart

Jim MacBride-Stewart

General Manager Industry Training

027 554 2357

j.macbride-stewart@competenz.org.nz

Nick Thomson

Nick Thomson

General Manager Learning Design

021 536 194

n.thomson@competenz.org.nz

Sandy Botterill

Sandy Botterill

General Manager Strategy & Transformation

027 535 3298

s.botterill@competenz.org.nz

Rachel Hopkins

Rachel Hopkins

General Manager Customer Experience

021 312 880

r.hopkins@competenz.org.nz

Kirsten Jones

Kirsten Jones

General Manager People & Culture

027 578 6109

k.jones@competenz.org.nz

Sean Kirk

Sean Kirk

General Manager Financial Services

021 556 848

s.kirk@competenz.org.nz

Toni Christie

Toni Christie

General Manager, ATNZ

027 491 4468

t.christie@competenz.org.nz

National & regional managers

Talk to us about signing up a new learner and any enquiries on our training programmes.

Sarah Whetter

Sarah Whetter

National Manager, Operations

027 544 7263

s.whetter@competenz.org.nz

Kate Mooney

Kate Mooney

National Manager, Customer (Manufacturing & Forestry)

027 761 0750

k.mooney@competenz.org.nz

Lara Williams

Lara Williams

Regional Customer Manager, Northern (Manufacturing & Forestry)

027 446 9275

l.williams@competenz.org.nz

Andy Bunny

Andy Bunny

Regional Customer Manager, Southern

027 807 9360

a.bunny@competenz.org.nz

Raoul Britow

Raoul Britow

Regional Apprentice Manager, Northern

027 449 9741

r.britow@competenz.org.nz

Amit Kumra

Amit Kumra

Regional Apprentice Manager, Waikato & Bay of Plenty

027 449 9107

a.kumra@competenz.org.nz

Marc Borland

Marc Borland

Regional Apprentice Manager, Central

027 275 9362

m.borland@competenz.org.nz

Steve Brooks

Steve Brooks

Regional Apprentice Manager, Southern

027 281 9828

s.brooks@competenz.org.nz

Greg Stuart

Greg Stuart

National Manager, ATNZ

027 550 1425

g.stuart@competenz.org.nz

Workforce development

Kirk Spinks

Kirk Spinks

National Manager, Workforce Development

027 643 8829

k.spinks@competenz.org.nz

Debs Wand

Debs Wand

Business Partner, Workforce Development

021 745 584

d.wand@competenz.org.nz

Lyndall Clarke

Lyndall Clarke

Business Partner, Workforce Development

027 533 8017

l.clarke@competenz.org.nz

Sector engagement

Mark Preece

Mark Preece

Sector Manager

027 266 6621

m.preece@competenz.org.nz

Mathew Vandy

Mathew Vandy

Sector Manager

021 815 044

m.vandy@competenz.org.nz

Quality assurance

Yvonne O'Callaghan

Yvonne O'Callaghan

Quality Support Manager

09 539 9809

y.o'callaghan@competenz.org.nz

Kristy Weir

Kristy Weir

Assessor Manager

09 539 9808

k.weir@competenz.org.nz

Julie McIlwraith

Julie McIlwraith

National Moderation Manager

027 244 7989

j.McIlwraith@competenz.org.nz

Jason Hemopo

Jason Hemopo

National Moderator, Forestry

027 660 5563

j.hemopo@competenz.org.nz

Sabrina Pereira

Sabrina Pereira

Quality Support Administrator

09 539 9804

S.Pereira@competenz.org.nz

Fiona Horne

Fiona Horne

National Moderation Manager, Providers

027 211 6650

F.Horne@competenz.org.nz

Grace Taylor

Grace Taylor

Quality Support Administrator (part-time)

G.Taylor@competenz.org.nz

Careers

Derek Tunui

Derek Tunui

National Manager, Career Development

027 578 6328

d.tunui@competenz.org.nz

Brian Lane

Brian Lane

Trades & Schools Advisor

027 243 7367

b.lane@competenz.org.nz

Kimberley Ward

Kimberley Ward

Trades & Schools Advisor

027 486 9994

k.ward@competenz.org.nz

Iani Nemani

Iani Nemani

Trades Careers Advisor - Pasifika

027 403 4542

i.nemani@competenz.org.nz

Reg Currin

Reg Currin

Trades Careers Advisor - Maori

027 474 4665

r.currin@competenz.org.nz