Contact us

We have 12 offices nationwide

Our Senior Leadership Team 

Fiona Kingsford

Fiona Kingsford

Chief Executive

027 448 8687

f.kingsford@competenz.org.nz

Amanda Wheeler

Amanda Wheeler

General Manager, Industry Training

021 827 975

a.wheeler@competenz.org.nz

Samantha McNaughton

Samantha McNaughton

General Manager, Learning Design and Innovation

027 646 1256

s.mcnaughton@competenz.org.nz

Matt Bagshaw

Matt Bagshaw

General Manager, People and Culture

021 197 1110

m.bagshaw@competenz.org.nz

Sean Kirk

Sean Kirk

Chief Financial Officer

021 556 848

s.kirk@competenz.org.nz

Yvonne Lim

Yvonne Lim

General Manager, Sales and Marketing

021 654 333

y.lim@competenz.org.nz

Susanne Martin

Susanne Martin

General Manager, ATNZ

021 860 388

s.martin@atnz.org.nz

Tim Wilson

Tim Wilson

Strategic Advisor

t.wilson@competenz.org.nz

National and regional managers

Talk to us about signing up a new learner and any enquiries on our training programmes.

Greg Stuart

Greg Stuart

National Manager, Apprenticeships

027 550 1425

g.stuart@competenz.org.nz

Kate Mooney

Kate Mooney

National Manager, Customer and Provider

027 761 0750

k.mooney@competenz.org.nz

Christine Ewart

Christine Ewart

National Manager, Forestry

027 700 7471

c.ewart@competenz.org.nz

Fiona Horne

Fiona Horne

Regional Apprentice Manager, Northern

027 211 6650

f.horne@competenz.org.nz

Adrian Lyne

Adrian Lyne

Regional Apprentice Manager, Central

027 491 0871

a.lyne@competenz.org.nz

Amit Kumra

Amit Kumra

Regional Apprentice Manager, Waikato and Bay of Plenty

027 449 9107

a.kumra@competenz.org.nz

Steve Brooks

Steve Brooks

Regional Apprentice Manager, Southern

027 281 9828

s.brooks@competenz.org.nz

Rick Oliver

Rick Oliver

National Manager, ATNZ

027 472 1378

r.oliver@atnz.org.nz

Workforce development

Talk to us about supporting your wider workforce development needs. Our Workforce Development team are experts in partnering with customers to understand their needs and developing solutions to meet them.

Lyndall Clarke

Lyndall Clarke

National Manager, Workforce Development

027 533 8017

l.clarke@competenz.org.nz

Debs Wand

Debs Wand

Business Partner, Workforce Development

021 745 584

d.wand@competenz.org.nz

Richard Marshall

Richard Marshall

Business Partner, Workforce Development

022 012 9682

r.marshall@competenz.org.nz

Strategic engagement

Talk to us about your sector. How is it changing? What are your priorities for workforce development? What do we need to do to ensure we’re best supporting you?  The Strategic Engagement team works with stakeholders from across our sectors to ensure Competenz is developing fit-for-purpose and relevant training solutions that support workforce development.   

Mathew Vandy

Mathew Vandy

National Manager, Sector Engagement

021 815 044

m.vandy@competenz.org.nz

Mark Preece

Mark Preece

Sector Manager

027 266 6621

m.preece@competenz.org.nz

Louise Rutter

Louise Rutter

Sector Manager

027 455 7745

l.rutter@competenz.org.nz

Jahn Vannisselroy

Jahn Vannisselroy

Sector Manager

027 354 6899

j.vannisselroy@competenz.org.nz

Quality support

Talk to us about:

  • New assessor registrations 
  • Existing assessor scope extensions 
  • Consent to assess applications 
  • Forklift trainer registrations 
  • Forklift assessor registrations 
  • Moderation – pre and post 
  • Consistency reviews.

We are responsible for ensuring our learners and the users of our unit standards are achieving consistent and quality outcomes.

Yvonne O'Callaghan

Yvonne O'Callaghan

Quality Support Manager

021 437 878

y.o'callaghan@competenz.org.nz

Reshmi Prasad

Reshmi Prasad

National Moderation Manager

027 760 8458

R.Prasad@competenz.org.nz

Karl Mullan

Karl Mullan

National Moderation Manager, Forestry

027 242 7759

k.mullan@competenz.org.nz

Sabrina Pereira

Sabrina Pereira

Moderation Manager

09 539 9804

s.pereira@competenz.org.nz

Veronica Brajkovich

Veronica Brajkovich

National Moderation Manager

027 535 5079

v.brajkovich@competenz.org.nz

Lauren Cannell

Lauren Cannell

Quality Support Administrator

09 539 9808

l.cannell@competenz.org.nz

Grace Taylor

Grace Taylor

Quality Support Administrator (part-time)

09 539 9807

g.taylor@competenz.org.nz

Dilan Peris

Dilan Peris

Quality Support Administrator

09 539 9871

d.peris@competenz.org.nz

Careers

Talk to us if you are interested in working with our national careers team, or you are an employer looking to grow your business.

Our programmes include:

  • Maori and Pasifika career development
  • Gateway programmes
  • Work-ready workshops

Competenz is like the university of the workplace and our national careers team are dedicated to connecting young Kiwis with on-the-job learning opportunities. Young people are faced with huge choice and our careers team can assist with navigating a pathway as well as helping with skills needed to find employment.

Shaun Gear

Shaun Gear

National Manager, Career Development

027 578 6328

s.gear@competenz.org.nz

Brenda James

Brenda James

Recruitment Executive

022 060 6716

b.james@competenz.org.nz

Brian Lane

Brian Lane

Trades & Schools Advisor

027 243 7367

b.lane@competenz.org.nz

Reg Currin

Reg Currin

Trades Careers Advisor

027 474 4665

r.currin@competenz.org.nz